Q2 Wrap Up: The Best Business Lessons I’ve Learned so far in 2023

Major lessons learned and journaling some of my thoughts

Delles Simon 📚
3 min readJun 24, 2023
Image by kevinmenajang from Pexels

2023 is almost over. I’ve experienced some ups and some downs so this is my personal reflection.

Here is what I am thinking so far:

Artificial Intelligence

Artificial intelligence is a rapidly growing industry, but there are still some things that can’t replace the “personal” touch of a human being.

Artificial intelligence is reducing web traffic to blogs, videos, articles like this, books etc. and that may continue to decline as AI becomes more resourceful.

Your Email List

Your email list is one of the most valuable assets you can build for your business and/or personal brand.

Attention is the “new” currency.

Attention is the “new” currency. This has been the case for a few years, I’m not sure of the major event that made this transition. But you go into a cafe and everyone is glued to their screen.

Companies like TikTok and YouTube hire developers to design the UI and algorithm to keep you on the platform as long as possible. If you can get attention and direct it…

--

--